Skip to content

I Love A Little Bit Of Mambo

March 20, 2014

What sort of music was played in your house when you were growing up? What effect (if any) did it have on your musical tastes?

My parents loved Country and Western singers. Among their favorites were:

  • Jim Reeves
  • Marty Robbins
  • Hank Williams Sr.
  • Buck Owens
  • Charley Pride
  • Patsy Cline
  • and Roy Clark

My mother also loved Rock and Roll from the Fifties such as:

  • Fabian
  • Frankie Avalon
  • and Ricky Nelson

I like some of their choices and a variety of other musical styles ranging from Heavy Metal to Easy Listening. Watching the Bugs Bunny And Road Runner Cartoons I acquired a taste for the Classical music that was the background for many of them. My current favorites include:

  • Bach
  • “A Little Bit Of Mambo” by Lou Bega
  • Marie Brennan
  • Clannad
  • “Demons” by Imagine Dragons
  • Enigma
  • Enya
  • Evanescence
  • Kenny G
  • Annie Lennox
  • Linkin Park
  • Macarena Nonstop
  • Loreena McKennitt
  • “Carmina Burana” by Orff
  • Poison
  • Pure Moods I, II, III, IV
  • “Queen of the Damned”
  • “Riverdance” by Bill Whelan
  • Savage Garden
  • Sting
  • and Wagner

My entire collection runs the gamut from Abba to Zamfir. Emily

******************************************************************************************************
In response to Daily Prompt: Papa Loves Mambo

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/20/daily-prompt-papa-loves-mambo/

Leave a comment