Skip to content

Midnight Raid

October 30, 2014

It was a dark and quiet night

Growl went my stomach

Hunger woke me from my sleep

Tears of joy filled my eyes

As I opened the fridge’s door

And saw the last piece of

Chocolate cherry cheesecake sitting there

I grabbed a spoon, scooped up a bite

Pure bliss filled my soul.

Emily

***************************************************************************************************
In response to Daily Prompt: Trio No. 3
Today you can write about anything, in whatever genre or form, but your post must mention a dark night, your fridge, and tears (of joy or sadness; your call). Feel free to switch one ingredient if you have to (or revisit one from previous trio prompts).
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/trio-no-three/

One Comment
  1. Franz permalink

    Chocolate cherry cheesecake???? Yum!! Eating a cheesecake fresh from the fridge is like being in the hot sun all day and drinking a tall glass of cold water or breathing in a breath of fresh air.

    P.S When you have the time check out my prompt and give me your feedback.:)

    http://franzical.wordpress.com/2014/10/30/ode-to-a-condiment/

Leave a Reply

