Skip to content

I Dreamt Of Glory

September 21, 2014

I Dreamt of Glory and Nobility,
amidst Martial Splendor,
of Bravery, Honor, and Valor,
on the Fields of Battle,
so I Learned and went to War.

But there I Found no Beauty,
only Death, Destruction, and Gore,
Mutilated Corpses of Children,
Craven Actions and Wasted Lives,
so now I Study it no more.

Peace is now my Goal,
Calm and Prosperity,
for All is my Soul’s Desire,
Let Friendship and Amity,
Spread Far and Wide.

Emily

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

