Skip to content

Title and Tagline

September 16, 2014

My Title:
Musings of a Soul Eclectic

Why did I choose this title?

Eclectic: adj. 1 deriving ideas, tastes, style, etc. from various sources. n 2 Selecting one’s beliefs, etc., from various sources; attached to no particular school of philosophy. n. 1 an eclectic person. 2 a person who subscribes to an eclectic school of thought.

Muse: n. 1 nine goddesses, the daughters of Zeus and Mnemosyne, who inspire poetry, music, drama, etc. 2 a a poet’s inspiring goddess b a poet’s genius. v. 1 a ponder, reflect. b gaze meditatively. 2 say meditatively.

Reader’s Digest Oxford Complete Wordfinder

My blog covers a diversity of subjects. I post: fiction, poetry, daily life, memories, family, pets, cooking, recipes, and crafts. I include photographs I have taken and artwork I have created. It took me several months of thinking and posting before I came up with my title. I’ve used it for a year. I believe it describes my blog’s varied contents perfectly.

My Tagline:
Thoughts and Images from the Mind of Emily Karn

I used this for my tagline because it is a simple summation of my blog.

Emily
*****************************************************************************************************
In response to Blogging 101: Say Your Name
Today’s assignment: edit your title and tagline. Make your readers’ first impression a good one!
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/101-blog-title/

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

