Skip to content

Though The Tides Of Time

July 13, 2014

Though the Tides of Time,
Lap ceaselessly at my Feet,
Dragging me back,
and the Sands of my Hourglass,
Shift under my Steps,
Tenaciously Slowing my Pace,
still I Travel Steadily Forward,
Fulfilling the Arc
of the Days of my Life,
Sometimes I Run Light-footed,
Dancing Lightly through the Air,
the very epitome of Joy and Grace,
Other days I Trudge along,
Ponderously Plodding,
Leadenly Stumping,
Halting and Lame,
Filled with Woe,
yet I Persevere,
For it is my Karma.

Emily

From → Poetry

2 Comments
  1. ashleyswarosky permalink

    Time is a good topic to write on and you’ve wrote it commendably.

  2. Very nice… touched my heart!!!

Leave a Reply

