Skip to content

Out of the Depths

February 20, 2014
Blue Planet Depths of Space

Blue Planet Depths of Space

“Out of the depths have I cried unto thee, O Lord.”
Psalm 130:1

Out of the Depths,
into the Vast Darkness,
unto Thee I cry,
Oh, Lord,
Hear my Plea!

Echoing from Infinity,
Thou dost Reply,
“Be Thou not Afraid,
the Lord, Thy God
is Here with you,
I shall Guide,
your Steps,
and Light,
your Path.”

Then I am Comforted,
My Sorrows,
and Fears,
Decrease,
my Soul,
has been Blessed,
I Place Myself,
in His Loving Care,
Knowing,
that the Lord,
is Everywhere.

Emily

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

