Skip to content

My Family’s Vices

February 19, 2014

You. We know *you* are vice-free, dear Daily Post reader. But, or perhaps we should say, “butt,” others around you and in your life are riddled with vices: they smoke; they eat too much celery; they hog the covers; they can’t keep their hands out of the office candy bowl. Which vice or bad habit can you simply not abide in others?

It is my family’s vices that bug me the most. Probably because I’ve been exposed to them so much over the years! Growing up I had to put up with the following:

  • My younger brother who has several bad habits that I loathe:
    • Drinking the milk straight from the jug! He doesn’t even bother to wipe the rim afterwards. It is utterly disgusting. I don’t want to share his germs!
    • Forgetting to put the toilet seat back down. I always have to check before I use his bathroom.
    • Squeezing the toothpaste from the top of the tube.
    • Not emptying out his pants pockets before putting them in the wash! One day I found: $5.67 in change; two small wrenches; a screwdriver; assorted nuts and bolts; and some nails.
  • My sister and I who have had some battles royal over:
    • About the proper way to dispense toilet paper. She likes it to come over the top, I want it to come from below.
    • She also wants every leftover item in the refrigerator labeled and dated!
  • My other sister and I who have fought over:
    • Her not putting the cap on her nail polish and spilling it all over.
    • Leaving her jewelry on the floor for me to step on in my bare feet.

They are petty things that are very annoying!

Emily
********************************************************************************************************
In response to Daily Prompt: Never Gonna Give You Up

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/19/daily-prompt-rick-roll/

Leave a Reply

