Skip to content

Zero To Hero Day 3: What’s On Your Mind?

January 4, 2014

zero-to-hero-badge
Today’s assignment: write the post that was on your mind when you decided to start a blog.

CONNECTION: It was all about sharing myself with others. We all seek it from fleeting moments with strangers in the form of “Hello, how is it going, nice weather today?” to deeper lifelong commitments to friends and loved ones. So when I found the WordPress site which offered free blogging I gathered my courage, took a deep breath, wrote my first post, and with trepidation, pushed the publish button. It was several weeks before I got my first response, but the knowledge that at least one other person had noticed and liked what I had written gave me the strength to continue. It is almost 10 months later and as of today I have 233 followers. I am pleased by how my blog has grown and developed. I am starting to find my true voice. Each post expresses some aspect of my personality, ideas, dreams, or thoughts. I have met others who share the same vision and those who are completely different. To me that is the Joy of Communicating. Learning and growing through connections with others. Come, visit my world, and perhaps I shall visit yours. Emily

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/zero-to-hero/

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

