Skip to content

Dream Worlds

December 30, 2013

  

dramatic dream

dramatic dream (Photo credit: unNickrMe)

I am Lost in a World of Dreams
Where Everything is Not as it Seems
I am Trapped Deep in a Fantasy
Where Nothing is as it Should Be
I am Totally cut of from Reality
What is happening to me?
I no longer want to Wake to a Normal Life
Filled with Sorrow and Strife
I would even no longer even Care
If this Dream changed into a Nightmare
In these Worlds of my Own I long to Stay
Even though Insanity is the Price I Pay
For they are Realms filled with Joy and Glee
where I can set my Imagination Free.

Emily

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

