Skip to content

A Barely White Merry Christmas Everyone!

December 25, 2013
beaute essentielle bath set - Photo by Emily Karn

beaute essentielle bath set – Photo by Emily Karn

 I woke up this morning and noticed that it was slightly brighter outside. When I looked out the window I found that I got a white Christmas after all! It is just barely there, a mere dusting of snow on the ground, but it is white.

We had a nice supper at my sister  Rachel’s last night. She served: baked ham, potatoes, carrots, rolls, and my relish tray. Mom made a pecan pie, it was a little over cooked, but tasted good. My brother got a cute store bought reindeer cake that was quite good. They used pretzels to make the antlers.

Mom  liked the present I made her and the neices loved their gift cards. They were already planning what they wanted to buy when we left. I got: a plastic canvas candy cane tree ornament kit, a bar of lavedar soap, along with some dish clothes, dish towels, and wash clothes from Mom which I really needed. My old ones are mostly holes now. The nieces with my sister’s help got me a really nice Cherry Blossom scented bath set. It has: 2 boxes of Body Soak, 7 rose shaped Soap Petals, a can of Body Butter, a can of Body Scrub, a tube of Hand Lotion, a tube of Body Souffle, a bottle of Shower Gel, a bottle of Body Lotion, a bottle of Bubble Bath, and a cute pink puff. My brother and I don’t exchange gifts anymore. My other two nieces sent me a bar of soap scented with Peppermint, Rosemary, and Tea Tree. I’ll be squeaky clean for months!. Emily

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

