Skip to content

“MEOWY CATMUS!”

December 14, 2013
"MEOWY CATMUS!"

“MEOWY CATMUS!”

jingle kitten

jingle kitten (Photo credit: cygnoir)

Cover of "Meowy Christmas"

Cover of Meowy Christmas

What is CATMUS?
It is a word that I have created combining “CAT + CHRISTMAS”. In my house the cat influences many of my decorating decisions. From how large my artificial tree is (four-feet tall, large enough not to get knocked over, small enough not to climb), to what decorations I put up (nothing breakable and NO tinsel). and also which plants I have in the house (NO Poinsettias!).

MERRY CHRISTMAS!
SEASON’S GREETINGS!
HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
FROM MY FAMILY TO YOURS

It’s that time of year again, the Holiday Season is here. I created the “MEOWY CATMUS!” picture by editing a photo of Selleck. Then I went on-line and added the cover of my favorite christmas album “Meowy Christmas” by the Jingle Cats, it is a definite must for any cat lover. I also couldn’t resist adding the CUTE “jingle kitten” picture I found.

**************************************************************************************************
In response to Weekly writing Challenge: Multimedia Storytelling
Create a multimedia post: it can be a story, a photo essay, a poem, an experimental and sensory piece, and anything else. The one requirement is to include at least three elements.

  • 1. a text
    2. a minimum of one image
    3. a third media component-audio, video, gallery, blockquotes, styled text, etc.

You can add more than three elements, of course!

Emily

4 Comments
  1. Too funny. My cats also influenced my décor this year and, sadly, I am tree-less…the rescues would have the time of their lives (all nine)! Perhaps I’ll investigate the wee tree next year. Fun post.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Cat On a Hot Range Top Burner | emilykarn
  2. Cat On a Hot Electric Burner | emilykarn

Leave a Reply

