Skip to content

Simply Irresistible: Chocolate

November 26, 2013
Chocolates

Chocolates (Photo credit: J. Paxon Reyes)

CHOCOLATE:

I LOVE Chocolate. (Oh, that lovely, creamy, smooth, tasty treat!)
It is my downfall and constant temptation. I cannot leave it alone. I can eat it any time and any place. I like almost every form and flavor you can imagine: milk chocolate, white chocolate, dark chocolate, cakes, cookies, candies, brownies, puddings, fudge, frosting, and more. The only thing I draw the line at is Chocolate Covered Ants, they are just too disgusting to contemplate. It is very hard for me as I am trying to diet. In the past I have eaten half a bag of M&M’s in one sitting. The Holidays are upon us. Thanksgiving is just two days away and I must steel myself to resist any kind of chocolately goodness. Then I must face Christmas and New Years Day before I can relax my guard. Why does something I love have to have so many calories? I will be strong and limit myself to one or two, or (okay!) three pieces. Emily

***********************************************************************************************
In response to Daily Prompt: Simply Irresistible Tell us about a favorite dish or food that you simply cannot turn down. Emily

7 Comments
  1. rupacoach permalink

    Reblogged this on life coach and commented:
    I too find chocolates simply irresistible!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: Irresistible… | On My Front Porch
  2. Bacon | Edward Hotspur
  3. Daily Prompt: Simply Irresistable | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  4. Food glorious food……. | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

