Skip to content

The Unofficial Start Of Winter

November 24, 2013
Snow falling

Snow falling (Photo credit: Fellowship of the Rich)

It’s here, the nasty white stuff (aka “snow”) is falling down as I post this. When I got up there was already a quarter-inch on the ground. It is coming down quite quickly at the moment. Large clumps of white flakes steadily streaming down. The plow just went by on the road. I can see a curtain of white outside all my windows. I am glad to be snuggly inside and happy that I don’t need to go anywhere today. I hope it clears up some by tomorrow morning as I have to go to Physical Therapy. Right now the forecast is for two to three inches of accumulation. SIGH! Time to get out my winter boots and snow shovel. Emily

From → Nature, Weather

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Winter’s Song | emilykarn

Leave a Reply

