Skip to content

The Unending Echoes Of Eternity

November 23, 2013
English: Space is unending and timeless

English: Space is unending and timeless (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My ears hear not a single Sound,
yet in my head the Music does pound,
deep within my Mind I do record,
the Waves that through me poured,
the Unending Echoes of Eternity,
they resound in my Memory,
my Soul is filled to the brim,
with Time’s endless Hymn,
a triumphant Refrain that I hear,
the Song of the ever passing Years,
a softly resonating Melody,
chanting, “What was, is, and will be!”,
an exultant Paen,
that Centuries do span,
an endless recurring Rhyme,
stretching from out of Time,
a Song of incredible Complexity,
the Unending Echoes of Eternity.

Emily

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

