Skip to content

My 3 Words # 79

November 22, 2013

  

Cat-In-A-Bag

Cat-In-A-Bag (Photo credit: Uriel 1998)

A crescent moon hung in the sky

as I unpacked from my recent move

I rescued my cat from his carrier

and held him close to my chest

listening to his gentle purring

his love doesn’t cost me anything.

*******************************************************************************************************************
In response to 3 words 20131122: day 326.
Today’s words: move, rescue, close, cost, crescent. Emily

From → Cats, My Words, Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

