Skip to content

“UGH, SNOW!”

November 12, 2013
Cranberry Walnut Scones

Cranberry Walnut Scones (Photo credit: Shaw Girl)

Up240.com snowflakes wiki

Up240.com snowflakes wiki (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It’s that time of year, the unofficial start of Winter. I got up this morning and there was a dusting of snow on the ground. Large, fat snowflakes are lazily drifting down as I write this post. Selleck is planted in front of the living room window watching with fascination. He occasionally taps his paw against the glass as he reaches out trying to catch one. The high today is only going to be around 34 degrees. The sky is filled with dull gray clouds making a gloomy overcast. I feel somewhat depressed.I’ve turned on my heat tape to keep my water from freezing.

I decide to do some baking to cheer myself up. I made Dried Cranberry and Walnut Scones. They were quite tasty and easy to make. They only need to bake for 15 minutes. I split one while it was still hot and spread it with a little butter, delicious! I’m also preparing a casserole inspired by a recipe I found on-line for Pork and Squash Lassagna. Mine has pork, butternut squash, apples, onions, and noodles along with some spices. It smells good. I’ll let you know how it turns out later. Emily

From → Cats, Cooking, Nature, Weather

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. A Cacophonous Awakening | emilykarn

Leave a Reply

