Skip to content

Ten Questions Answered

November 12, 2013
English: Television hostess, singer and actres...

English: Television hostess, singer and actress Kathie Lee Gifford at 2008 Emmy Awards. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

1. My Favorite word: “Serendipity” I like the way it rolls off my tongue. It means: the faculty of making happy and unexpected discoveries by accident.

2. My least favorite word: “Like”. I think that is overused far too often in the wrong way. ie: like, it was pouring, and like, she totally copied my ensemble.

3. My turn on: Music. Nothing moves me more or matches my moods better.

4. My turn off: Prejudice and bias. I hate the way that some people look down on and deride others.

5. My favorite curse word: “Merde!” (French for “Shit!”), if I used English swear words growing up my grandmother washed my mouth out with soap, so I learned to swear in French.

6. My favorite sound: A cat purring, it is comforting and soothing.

7. My least favorite sound: The voice of Kathy Lee Gifford. It affects me like fingernails on a chalkboard, so shrill and perky!

8. The profession I would like to pursure: Professional Chef. I love to cook and I think it would be wonderful to get paid for doing it.

9. Least favorite proffession: Undertaker. All those dead bodies, yuck!

10. My greeting at the Pearly Gates: “Hello Emily, come on in, we’ve been waiting for you. There are lots of people eager to see you again and all of your animal friends are here in Heaven.”

Emily

*************************************************************************************************
In response to Daily Prompt: Inside The Actor’s Studio, on the interview show, Inside The Actor’s Studio, host James Lipton asks each of his guests the same ten questions. What are your responses?

12 Comments
  1. I like them answers. Yeah, I know the mouth washed out with soap. Just thinking about it brings the taste to my mouth. I love the sound of a cat purring especially if it is on your lap. My greeting at the pearly gates would be “HAHA!! I am sorry, there is nothing you can do to get in here. Your elevator down is there” hehe

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  2. Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Processing the life
  3. Stupid Questions | The Jittery Goat
  4. Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | GG's World
  5. Daily Prompt: CRACKED ACTOR | Phoenix Flights
  6. Inside the Blogger’s Studio w/ Me | A Short A Day
  7. What if I answered some questions? | Okay, what if ?
  8. Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl
  9. Ten questions | Life is great

Leave a Reply

