Skip to content

Moved By Music: Linkin Park

November 6, 2013
Linkin Park at the Novarock Festival.

Linkin Park at the Novarock Festival. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My favorite group right now is Linkin Park their lyrics and melodies resonate with me. I feel a connection to the emotions they evoke. They express things that I feel.

One of my favorite songs is: “Leave Out All The Rest”

“when my time comes
forget the wrongs that I’ve done
help me to leave behind some
reasons to be missed
don’t resent me
and when you’re feeling empty
keep me in your memory
leave out all the rest
leave out all the rest”
.

Another favorite is: “Shadow of the Day”

“sometimes solutions aren’t so simple
sometimes goodbye’s the only way
and the sun will set for you
the sun will set for you
and the shadows of the day
will embrace the world in grey
and the sun will set for you”
.

And: “What I’ve Done”

“so let mercy come
and wash away
what I’ve done
I’ll face myself
to cross out what I’ve become
erase myself
and let go of what I’ve done”
.

And: “Breaking The Habit”

“I don’t want to be the one
the battles always choose/
’cause inside I realize
that I’m the one confused
I don’t know what I’m fighting for
or why i have to scream
I don’t know why I instigate
and say what I don’t mean
i don’t know how i got this way
I know it’s not alright
so I’m/breaking the habit
tonight”
.

I also like: “Nobody’s Listening”, “Somewhere I Belong”, “Numb”, “The Requiem”, Burning In The Skies”, “Robot Boy”, “Waiting For The End”, “Blackout”, “Wretches And Kings”, “Iridescent”, “Fallout”, “Bleed It Out”, “Hands Held High”, “Valentine’s Day”, “No More Sorrow”, “In Between”, “The Little Things Give You Away”, “In Pieces”, “Don’t Stay”, “Lying From You”, “Hit The Floor”, “Easier To Run”, “Faint”, “Figure.09”, “From The Inside”, and “The Catalyst”.

*************************************************************************************
In response to Weekly Writing Challenge: Moved By Music. Emily

Leave a Reply

