Skip to content

Celebration: Emily

September 25, 2013
Buffy Season 2 DVD cover art.

Buffy Season 2 DVD cover art. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

You receive some wonderful, improbable, hoped-fro news. How do you celebrate?

I prefer to celebrate at home with a nice meal and watch some DVD’s. In fact I prepared one of my favorites today. Yesterday I was notified that another person had started following my blog. That brought my total up to 100! This merited a small celebration. I fixed one of my favorite meals: Chicken And Biscuits, Glazed Carrots, and Frosted Brownies. It was delicious. Cooking relaxes me and makes me happy. I’m also planning on watching some DVD’s tonight. I feel like enjoying some gratuitous violence so I think I will watch a few episodes of “Buffy The Vampire Slayer”. Buffy is one of my guilty pleasures, but hey, we all have a few and it could be worse, right? I love the way this young blonde girl kicks the bad guys asses. There is also some good dialogue. I’m going to start from the beginning with Season One. Yes, I have the entire series.I’ve been addicted for years, ever since I first saw it on TV. One of these days I’m going to finally be able to purchase the complete “Angel” as well.

****************************************************************************************************
In response to Daily Prompt: Celebrate Good Times
Emily

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/25/daily-prompt-celebration/

Related articles

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Celebration: Emily | emilykarn

Leave a Reply

