Skip to content

The Facial

September 9, 2013
English: A Facial mask. Português: Uma Máscara...

English: A Facial mask. Português: Uma Máscara facial. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“Beware of Truth in Advertising!” That is my battle cry. I’m sure you’ve all seen the ads for The Mask. The new facial that promises you a brand new look? Well it delivers! That’s the problem. I once had fairly good skin, not anymore! The Mask promised tighter, firmer skin in just two hours. My skin is so tight that I can barely move a single muscle. Botox is nothing compared to The Mask! My skin is also a bright beet red! I can hardly talk and I’m permanently grinning like a maniac. The worst insult of all? I can’t even sue the company. It works just as advertised and it’s my own fault for not reading the fine-print disclaimers about possible side effects.

**************************************************************************************************
141 words in response to the Trifecta Challenge: Week Ninety-Four, 33-33 words.
MASK:
3 a: a protective covering for the face
b: GAS MASK
c: a device covering the mouth and nose to facilitate inhalation

d: a comparable device to prevent exhalation of infective material e: a cosmetic preparation for the skin of the face that produces a tightening effect as it dries.
Emily

8 Comments
  1. Nice comment on when things go to far. (although I did try a mask – and it felt pretty good).

    • emilykarn permalink

      I’ve tried them also and liked them. This one just went Very Wrong!

  2. KymmInBarcelona permalink

    We’ve been warned!

    • emilykarn permalink

      The first thought that popped into my head when I read the last part of the definition for mask was what if a facial went horribly wrong? This is the story that resulted.

  3. Draug419 permalink

    There should be a law against fine print.

  4. Always, always read the fine print. Thanks for linking up!

    • emilykarn permalink

      Thank you! I’ve only been following your site for two weeks but I already love it! Please keep inspiring us.

Leave a Reply

