Skip to content

Groundhog Day, No Way!

September 2, 2013
Cover of "Groundhog Day (15th Anniversary...

Cover via Amazon

In the comedy “Groundhog Day” Bill Murray experienced the same day again and again, stuck in a time loop until he got the day “right.” What day would you chose to repeat until you got it right? Do you think it’s ever possible to get life “right”?

I had to give this post some serious consideration before I wrote anything. I enjoyed the movie “Groundhog Day” and two of my favorite tv shows also used the same premise. The 3rd season episode of “Supernatural” titled “Mystery Spot” where Sam is stuck in Tuesday trying to save Dean’s life. The one on “Stargate SG-1” where Colonel O’Neill is stuck in a time loop. But applying it to myself? SHUDDER!!!! No thanks! It is bad enough to live through some days once, but to be stuck repeating it until you get it right! That is my idea of Hell! What is “right” anyway and who defines it? Right for yourself, humanity, the Universe, or God’s Plan? I don’t like the idea of anyone or anything other than myself defining what is right for me. There are thousands of possible outcomes for every action. Discovering exactly the right combination and applying them in the correct order could take an eternity. So I say. “Groundhog Day, no way!” Emily

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/01/daily-prompt-repetition/

Related articles

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

