Skip to content

My Latest Craft Project

August 18, 2013
This is plastic canvas

This is plastic canvas (Photo credit: ohsohappytogether)

TURTLE

TURTLE (Photo credit: NAPARAZZI)

I’ve started a new craft project. My mother collects turtle figurines and items with turtles on them . I am making her a tissue box cover with a turtle on it. I’m cross-stitching it on 14-count plastic canvas. I couldn’t find a cros-stitch pattern for a turtle so I got out my graph paper and colored pencils and created one. I am using dark green yarn for the shell and the border of small hearts around each side. The body and spots inside the shell are light green. The background is bright yellow. I like the color contrasts. It is looking good. My mother will love it. Craft projects relax me and you get something pretty and useful when you are finished. Selleck is “helping” me. He is playing with the yarn. Emily

From → Crafts

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Finally Finished! | emilykarn

Leave a Reply

