Skip to content

Rain, Rain, Go Away!

July 25, 2013
Swiss Steak

Swiss Steak (Photo credit: La Mia Cucina)

Dill Weed

Dill Weed (Photo credit: Marcus76)

It has been two days since I have been able to post on my blog. My phone line has been wonky. It rained for over 12 hours Monday night and 9 hours Tuesday night. The moisture messes up my connection. It has finally dried out enough this morning that I successfully hooked up to the Net. I had to put my comforter back on my bed in the middle of the night. It got cold! The temperature was 45 degrees when I got up this morning. Brrrr! I had to get out a pair of sweatpants and a sweatshirt to put on. The cats have been cuddling on my lap. They were mad when I dumped them on the floor to make room for the computer. It is supposed to be a comfortable and sunny 80 degrees for the weekend. Let’s hope so.

Yesterday I made Brown Sugar and Pecan Scones. They were tasty. I had Hot Chocolate and Oatmeal for breakfast. The hot chocolate sure hit the spot! Today I’m preparing one of my favorite cold weather meals: Swiss Steak, Mashed Potatoes With Dill Weed, and French Style Green Beans With Almonds. The steak is starting to smell good. I put some  baby bell peppers in with the tomatoes, onions, and mushrooms.  I can’t wait for lunch. Yum! Emily

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

