Skip to content

Flip Flop: Cell Phone

July 18, 2013
English: Mobile phone evolution Русский: Эволю...

English: Mobile phone evolution Русский: Эволюция мобильных телефонов (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Think of a topic or issue about which you’ve switched your opinion. Why the change?

I always swore that I would NEVER own a cell phone. Two years ago that changed thanks to some rodents. They kept eating holes in the plastic insulation of my phone line underground. Whenever it rained the water would short out the line and I would have no service. I would have to walk around to three or four neighbors houses to find someone home so I could report the problem and get it fixed. The third time they fixed it I found out that you could call in okay, but not call out. I had to report the problem a second time that day! Enough was enough! The next time I went to the store I bought a pay-as-you-go cell phone. Now I can call from the comfort of my house. It isn’t very expensive. I got the model that automatically doubles the minutes you buy so I only spend $20.00 every three months. It also came with several games I enjoy loaded on it. It has come in handy on occasion. I finally asked my local hardware man how to keep the rodents away from the phone line. He told me that the cheapest and most effective repellent is mothballs. Every couple of months I bury some mothballs next to the line. Their scent repels the rodents. It works! I haven’t had any problems since I started using them. But it’s too late, I’m addicted to my cell phone now. Emily

**************************************************************************************************
In response to Daily Prompt: Flip Flop
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/18/daily-post-transition/

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

