Skip to content

Stranger In A Strange Land

July 17, 2013
Stranger in a Strange Land (Lost)

Stranger in a Strange Land (Lost) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What’s your favorite part about visiting a new place – the food? The architecture? The people watching?

I enjoy everything about a strange place. The scenery: what magnificent vistas will I see? The architecture: what combinations of form and function will catch my eyes? The food: what marvelous new flavors will I savor? The people: how will they dress, act, and speak? What new discoveries will I make? It is all part of a wonderful new experience to me. 

Many Sunday’s when I was growing up, the entire family would pile into the car. My Dad would pick a direction and off we would go! Exploring new roads and towns, keeping track of who saw the strangest things along the way. We’d stop somewhere for a picnic lunch and then head home. I loved it! Emily

**************************************************************************************************
In response to Daily Prompt: Stranger In A Strange Land
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/17/daily-prompt-new/

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

