Skip to content

Rainbow Evening

June 30, 2013
Self made rainbow, made in home garden.

Self made rainbow, made in home garden. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I saw a small rainbow yesterday evening, around 6:00 pm. It only lasted about two minutes. By the time I got my camera it was gone. The rain shower that created it was light and gentle. I made “Mom’s Bruschetta Meatloaf” from “Kraft Food & Family: Spring 2013”. It was good, but I wouldn’t fix it all the time. I also prepared the “Caramel-Chocolate Cookie Bars” from the same magazine. They were excellent! I am starting to get a little sunshine . Perhaps things will start to dry out now. The sparrow chicks are getting better at flying. They can flap up to branches several inches above the ground. The cats are still watching their every move. Emily

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

