Skip to content

Squirrel Roofway

June 15, 2013
Spiced Cherry Compote

Spiced Cherry Compote (Photo credit: Great British Chefs)

Attack of the Squirrels

Attack of the Squirrels (Photo credit: justmakeit)

The squirrels have apparently decided that my roof makes the perfect squirrel highway, excuse me, roofway. Yesterday and today the ran back and forth constantly. They have been so noisy that my next-door neighbor looked around to see what was making the racket. My cats are exhausted from running around trying to find them. My neighbors’ dogs have been going crazy about the squirrels as well. They are constantly¬†barking at them. We did get sunshine late yesterday afternoon and today. The cats have each found a sun puddle to sleep in. They better enjoy it while they can. The clouds are coming back tomorrow. I finished watching Season Six of “Supernatural”. I need to buy more popcorn, I used up all I had in the house. The Pork With Cherry Compote turned out quite tasty. The worst part about making the dish is pitting all the cherries. I forgot how messy a job it can be. I had juice all over my hands. I’ve scrubbed with Lava soap five times and still have stains. They will wear off in a couple of days.The recipe is very simple:
PORK WITH CHERRY COMPOTE

  • 2 pounds boneless pork shoulder roast
  • 1 pound pitted cherries
  • 1 bunch green onions&gt
  • salt and pepper to taste

Brown the pork then put everything in the crock pot on high for 4 hours. Emily

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

