Skip to content

What The Heck Did I Just Step On?

May 21, 2013
English: Underside of a dead June Bug. CA, USA

English: Underside of a dead June Bug. CA, USA (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 Bandit is very proud of herself this morning. Sometime during the night, she found and ate a june bug. I know this because she left the outer shell on the hall floor where I stepped on it in the dark. June bugs belong to the beetle family so their shells can be quite hard. I have a sore spot on the sole of my left foot. Bandit loves june bugs. She finds them extremely “Crunchy!”. Selleck will play with one, but he won’t eat it. Now if only I could train her to throw away the shell.

Summer is coming to New York State. The humid weather has started. It’s not bad enough yet to need my fans. I’m sure it will be soon. We have a chance for scattered thunderstorms all week. I’m just glad I don’t live in an area prone to twisters like the ones in the news today. Emily

One Comment
  1. Glad you like the Bed Bug Chronicles. If you want more Bed Bug adventures, there’s another post on that unsavory topic, and another one to come. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

