Skip to content

About Me

April 16, 2013
New York's Finger Lakes. Lying below Lake Onta...

New York’s Finger Lakes. Lying below Lake Ontario, the Finger Lakes formed in tunnel valleys. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: Photographed from the air, a fall sho...

English: Photographed from the air, a fall shot of Canadice Lake in the Finger Lakes. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Map of the Finger Lakes region of New York, wi...

Map of the Finger Lakes region of New York, with major cities, highways, and airports marked. Created from public domain sources: NASA World Wind (USGS Maps), Image:New_York_State_Route_104_map.png, and http://www.lrb.usace.army.mil/brochure/images/new%202003/letch-park%20map2.gif. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hello everyone, my name is Emily. I live in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of New York State in the USA. It has many natural wonders; the lakes of course, waterfalls,and gorges. There is also quite a variety of wildlife. I enjoy birdwatching.

Pets: I have two cats, Bandit and Selleck.

ACTIVITIES: I love to read and am a speed reader. I average 500 words per minute, depending on the density of the material. I usually read at least one book a day, sometimes it’s more. It varies with my other activities, like writing this blog. I especially love Science Fiction and Fantasy.
I love to cook and enjoy creating my own recipes. I’ve been cooking for forty years. I started helping my Grandmother Karn when I was only 8 or 9. I remember standing on the seat of one of her kitchen chairs to reach the counter top. She let me help measure and stir the ingredients and my love of cooking was born.
I listen to a variety of music styles and enjoy watching DVDs. I write poetry and like other arts and crafts.

I will be blogging about the daily lives of my cats and myself. I will also be sharing fiction stories and my poetry. I hope you enjoy it. Emily

UPDATE: Bandit passed away August 15, 2013.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

