Skip to content

Pizgetti Please, But No Garbage Beans

August 18, 2014

A misused word, a misremembered song lyric, a cream pie that just happened to be there: tell us about a time you (or someone else) said or did something unintentionally funny.

Almost two years ago I was at my brother’s place for a barbecue. My mom and I spent several hours there. We were just getting ready to leave when my then five-year old niece announced “Daddy I want pizgetti for supper, but I don’t want any garbage beans.” It cracked us all up. After a few questions it was revealed that pizgetti was actually spaghetti and garbage beans were garbanzo beans. We all had a good laugh about it.

Emily

******************************************************************************************************
In response to Daily Prompt: Uncanned Laughter
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/uncanned-laughter/

Leave a comment