Skip to content

My 3 Words # 33

October 7, 2013
English Cocker Spaniel 9 May 2004 B

English Cocker Spaniel 9 May 2004 B (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My dog slipped his leash

and sprinted away

while I searched for him

I got thoroughly soaked

by a raging storm

I found him when he barked

when I finally got home

it took me an hour to get warm.

**************************************************************************************************
In response to 3 Words 20131007: day 280.
Today’s words: bark, storm, way, soaked, hour. Emily

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 414 other followers

